Endorsing our Campaign


     Feinstein and PelosiHuerta and Campos

Our campaign is gaining momentum every day.  San Franciscans want an independent voice on the School Board for academic excellence, committed to closing the achievement and opportunity gaps and engaging parents and community members.  

Please add your name to this growing list of educators, public officials and community members who are supporting John For SF School Board: 

US Senator Dianne Feinstein  

US House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi   

Assembly Member Phil Ting           

Assembly Member David Chiu        

California Board of Equalization Member Fiona Ma      

District Attorney George Gascon                      

Supervisor Katy Tang    

School Board Member Emily Murase 

Community College Trustee Shanell Williams

SF Democratic Party Chair David Campos

Labor Leader Dolores Huerta

Past California Democratic Party Chair John Burton

Past SF Democratic Party Chair Linda Post

Past SF Democratic Party Chair Jane Morrison

Former SF School Board Member Jill Wynns

Former SF School Board Member Dr. Carlota Del Portillo

Former SF School Board Member Dr. David Sanchez

Former SF School Board Member Dr. Fred Rodriguez

Dean Shabnam Koirala Azad, USF School of Education            

Former Lowell High School Principal Paul Cheng

Former Potrero Hill & Luther Burbank Jr. High Principal Ronald Cabral

Former SF Supervisor Carol Ruth Silver 

Former SF Supervisor John Molinari     

City Democratic Club

District 11 Democratic Club  

Edwin M. Lee Asian Pacific Democratic Club  

Westside Democratic Club

Mexican American Political Association MAPA-SF

LIUNA Local 261

SEIU Local 87

United Food & Commercial Workers Local 648

16 endorsements

Will you endorse?

Showing 16 reactions

  • Sandy Wong
    endorsed 2018-10-24 15:21:46 -0700
  • Julian Munoz
    endorsed 2018-10-22 17:30:35 -0700
  • Vivian Imperiale
    endorsed 2018-10-11 07:37:59 -0700
  • Michael Tsang
    endorsed 2018-10-07 22:21:56 -0700
  • Martin Schenker
    endorsed 2018-10-07 20:56:32 -0700
  • Ivy Lee
    endorsed 2018-10-06 00:39:06 -0700
  • Ivy Lee
    endorsed 2018-10-06 00:35:51 -0700
  • Darryl Moore
    endorsed 2018-10-04 15:27:18 -0700
  • Mark Budak
    endorsed 2018-10-03 15:04:58 -0700
  • Lisa-Anne Lee
    endorsed 2018-09-26 20:50:09 -0700
  • Susan Wong
    endorsed 2018-09-24 22:10:48 -0700
  • vincent chao
    endorsed 2018-09-24 10:54:02 -0700
  • Anna Hirano
    endorsed 2018-09-16 09:11:56 -0700
  • Sarah Souza
    endorsed 2018-08-29 11:57:40 -0700
  • Marc Brenman
    endorsed 2018-08-29 08:41:18 -0700
  • Anonymous
    endorsed 2018-08-27 17:06:23 -0700